The Cal-look Lounge
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 29, 2024, 13:14:34 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Thank you for your support!
Search:     Advanced search
350869 Posts in 28606 Topics by 6827 Members
Latest Member: bmwjaguare5
* Home This Year's European Top 20 lists All Time European Top 20 lists Search Login Register
+  The Cal-look Lounge
|-+  Cal-look/High Performance
| |-+  Cal-look
| | |-+  Newbie here to THE LOUNGE............
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Newbie here to THE LOUNGE............  (Read 3245 times)
65bug

« on: March 26, 2011, 16:56:42 pm »

Hello everyone from Sunny So. Cal! I have posted for quite a few years now on the regular cal-look forum. I have a 65 bug that I was working on. I built a 2165 motor with the following components:
1. new case from Cb Performance. Machine work at Berg, balancing, oil pump, full flow, cylinder honing, spot facing etc.
2. New Pauter 78 mm welded crankshaft
3. Pauter cam 268 intake/exhaust 550 lift at valve
4. magnum straight cuts
5. Scat rods( very disappointed with Scat quality, never again)
6. Tims stage two heads. 5 angle valve job. Blend ported cb manifolds. New Mexi heads. Love em!
7. dual 48 dellortos with cb linkage.
8. 1.4 cb rockers, cb two piece lightweight lifters.
9. Mallory Unilite Dist. w/ optical sensor and vacuum advance.
10 merged 1 5/8 header w/ dual quiet packs
11. 9.7-1 compression on pump gas
12. KC trans from Keven close ratio first and second. super diff, all the standard goodies.
        So, I was getting ready for body work and paint. Then on Dec. 12th I was slammed into from the rear. A guy texting in a SUV. Thank God I had it insured for a stated value of 15000.00. I got paid(car totaled) and am working now to fix her. Bought her back for 1,500.00.
        Car was totaled, but a very easy fix. A pic of the car before the accident:

Lot's of money into this motor.
65bug