The Cal-look Lounge
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 02, 2024, 12:34:04 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Thank you for your support!
Search:     Advanced search
350869 Posts in 28606 Topics by 6828 Members
Latest Member: GSW Racing
* Home This Year's European Top 20 lists All Time European Top 20 lists Search Login Register
+  The Cal-look Lounge
|-+  Cal-look/High Performance
| |-+  Pure racing
| | |-+  Any Dellorto experts?? 40 DRLA's?
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Any Dellorto experts?? 40 DRLA's?  (Read 11417 times)
Paul Reveres Ghia

« on: December 08, 2009, 23:11:18 pm »

I bought these carbs on ebay as they were sold as being "perfect for vw 1600's" - I am a total novice when it comes to these things but really wanted to run dual carbs on my motor so they seemed like a good idea-

I believe them to be from an Alfa- Any of you guy's tell me what is necessary to convert them for an ACVW?

Cheers

Seth
« Last Edit: December 08, 2009, 23:14:20 pm by Paul Reveres Ghia » Logged
deanosvws

OFF 24

« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2009, 00:05:05 am »

hi there, you need to take the cold start off (last photo) as it is not needed. on the top of the carbs you have two divets that need drilling and tapping to take two extra studs for air filter bases. depending on which linkage you use will determin what arms you need to fit to the spindles. cb hex bar is one of the best linkage kits for these carbs. also the jetting and venturi's need to be checked to see what you have and what you need. the carb on the left needs the vacuum pipe sealing of (top right).  cheers dean

OUTLAW FLAT FOUR
Paul Reveres Ghia

« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2009, 00:19:06 am »