The Cal-look Lounge
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 30, 2024, 00:07:29 am

Login with username, password and session length
Thank you for your support!
Search:     Advanced search
350689 Posts in 28577 Topics by 6823 Members
Latest Member: Riisager
* Home This Year's European Top 20 lists All Time European Top 20 lists Search Login Register
+  The Cal-look Lounge
|-+  Cal-look/High Performance
| |-+  Pure racing
| | |-+  First time dyno, advice needed!
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: First time dyno, advice needed!  (Read 5959 times)
Endre D

« on: August 07, 2009, 11:30:51 am »

Allright guys,

I ran my engine on a dynapack for the first time yesterday, and came back with some interesting results. This is my first engine build and I'm still a newbie in this thing, so I would really appreciate all advice you can give me on how to make my A/F values better Smiley

Engine specs are as follows;

9.6:1
Engle FK10
48 IDA's
Tims stage 2's
1 5/8 A1 Lowdown header/Rennkäfer muffler
MSD 6 Digital
Mallory unilite (30 max advance)

Carb setup when run;
40 venturis
F7 emulsion tubes
60 Idle
175 main
180 air corrector

Problem is that it's running really lean - especially on top of rpm range, and I'm losing a lot of power and top rpm. What should be my first move in making it richer? I'm thinking smaller air corrector maybe? ANY advice welcomed!

Here's the paperwork;

160hp on the wheels, which translates to 178hp on the flywheel - but I'm thinking it can do a lot better... Unfortunately there was no time for a lot of tuning this time.

And a pick of the car on the dynapack:

Thanks! Smiley

« Last Edit: August 07, 2009, 11:39:05 am by Endre D » Logged

richie

« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2009, 12:07:35 pm »